Home > About Us > Board Membership

In 2006, 22 of the local governments in the Yakima Basin signed an Interlocal Agreement creating the Yakima Basin Fish & Wildlife Recovery Board. The Board is governed by a 10 member board of directors selected from the member governments.

Board of Directors

Kittitas County:

Cory Wright, County Commissioner, Kittitas County
Arden Thomas, Kittitas County, Alternate

Nancy Lillquist (Secretary), Council Member, City of Ellensburg

Jay McGowan (Vice-Chair/Treasurer), Mayor, City of Cle Elum

Benton County:

Jerome Delvin, County Commissioner, Benton County
Adam Fyall (Chair), Benton County, Alternate 

Steve Becken, Council Member, City of Prosser

Richard Bloom (at-large), City of West Richland
James Leary, Alternate

Yakima County:

Ron Anderson, County Commissioner, Yakima County
Terry Keenhan, Yakima County, Alternate

Brad Hill, Council Member, City of Yakima
Dave Brown, City of Yakima, Alternate

Julie Schilling, Council Member, City of Union Gap

Yakama Nation:

Gerald Lewis, Council Member, Yakama Nation

Jonalee Squeochs (at-large), Yakama Nation, Alternate

Paul Ward, Yakama Nation, Alternate
Danielle Squeochs, Yakama Nation, Alternate

* Executive Committee members in bold

Member Governments



Tribal Government

The Yakama Nation

YBFWRB Board Members on a 2019 Tour with Yakama Nation

YBFWRB Board Members on a 2019 Tour with Yakama Nation
Photo Credit: T. Snyder